The Wanna Be a Writer Club

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Wanna Be a Writer Club

Post by MrBackpack on 2012-02-15, 18:57

from the "how did you find out about this project" thread, this is the WBWC.

Like many others here I want to be a writer on this project, but I was too late to join up and/or be selected for a position.

I have a bachelor's degree in English with a teaching certification, and I do know that my Internet grammar doesn't show the training, it's the Internet and no one's perfect.

I'm not the most talented writer, I have a mixed background in various fandoms/fanfictions, I have participated in "National Novel Writing Month" for the past couple of years, both times to the completion, and I have written a complete novel that I am taking a break from my attempts to get it published.

I want to see what the backgrounds are for the other writers on here that did not get selected for the dev team.

Shameless self-promoting: I can beta, help with ESL writers, or as a sounding board for ideas.

study
MrBackpack

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The Wanna Be a Writer Club

Post by myshoesarebrown on 2012-02-15, 19:53

I've never been with any game project on the internet -- nor am I asking to be on one -- though I have observed a few.

This isn't meant as an insult to any one here, just a general observation from various places. Sometimes, when an indie game or project is looking for help, dozens upon dozens will sign up to be a writer. It's as if, someone wants to help, but has no real game development skills... and thinks being a writer will be easy. I'd guess that the position of writer has a lot more appliers than, say, graphics and sound.

Not like I have any game development skills. Or even writing skills, for that matter. After all, I said before I am Useless Annoying Forum Member.