Writer looking to see if he can help out.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Writer looking to see if he can help out.

Post by zalecot on 2012-03-03, 02:52

It seems that I missed the rush to become a part of the team, but despite that I would love to help this become a complete VN in any way I can. I only heard about KS a few months ago but have loved the story (Hanako is my personal favorite) and thoroughly enjoyed the game (to the point that I forced myself to get 100% completion). I am a writer by trade. My first novel has just been picked up by TOR publishing and will be coming out in the next year (or so if legal issues can be hammered out) nationwide, so at least someone things I'm worth wasting money on.

I have experience over many genres including: Fantasy, Mystery, Sci-fi, Romance, and Horror. I've won a few competitions for my writing and have had short stories published every so often.

Ok, enough of credentials, it's starting to make me sound like a jerk. I have a great passion for writing and know I will work hard on anything the team gives me to work on. On average I write for 2-3 hours a night anyway on my own projects, so simply shifting my workload to be half personal projects and half this should not be a problem. If that isn't enough time to maintain my duties to the team I would not be opposed to suspending my personal projects for the time being and devoting my time to the group instead.

It also might be an asset that I myself have a form of mental disorder, I have aspergers syndrome, so it could give me some form of insight.

Anyway I just want to say that I am willing to take on any job, from a full time writing of a path to simply doing the literary equivalent of fetching coffee and doughnuts. I'm happy that you have taken the time to read this.

EDIT: If anyone would like a sample of my writing I would be happy to provide it.

zalecot

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Writer looking to see if he can help out.