F-Work: Only One

View previous topic View next topic Go down

F-Work: Only One

Post by Zarich on 2012-03-15, 00:46

Only One

Back in September I was working on a Fantasy Romance novel called “A White ship at Dawn”, after writing a third of the book I just suddenly stopped. I had a whole plot out and knew what what goes to happen scene by scene, but I lost my initiative. Nevertheless, I love writing, be it if I am a good writer or not. So I might as well resurface and polish my abilities since I'm working on a VN project on my own. The absolute favorite thing I like to do is character building. I created the character and two scenes with her in it in about 10 minutes. The character is a remarkably pathetic and emotional/easily hurt Norwegian whom I shall dub Celeste Olavsdottir (proper Norwegian naming, I hope). She suffers from a couple of things, this piece should (hopefully) sort of easily spell it out. This was a tough one, I haven't been diagnosed with anything so it was a challenge for me and a lot of research, I'm still not sure if I got the certain ailments correct. Nevertheless, I'm still rusty and I sort of have a inferiority complex with my writing so to me it all seems amateurish and not well made....I also have to mention that I wrote this while I was in a VERY good mood (A good enough mood to the fact that Depressive/Suicidal Rock couldn't keep me down).
Even in a good mood I write this around 1-3 in the morning., Expect Continuity Errors n the likes.

I Also like to listen to music while I write so the albums I listened to where
New World Shadows by Omnium Gatherum
Vengeance by Crom
Ghost by The Devin Townsend Project

Damn, nothing is different, I thought to myself as I took my usual desk, Another boring year this will be, good thing nobody took my seat. A year had passed since I entered this school, really the only thing that has been nagging at me was why. Really, I don't remember how I even got in. Oh well, must have been something unimportant.